Find us on Facebook

info@northnibleychapel.org.uk

Barrs Lane, North Nibley, Dursley, GL11 6DT

To promote and encourage the Spiritual, Physical and Social Welfare of the village and community.  To witness to the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

Cafe Church

This morning's worship will be led by Andrew Williams Tarling

Sunday 18 February 2018, 10:30 a.m.

Join us for a more informal worship led by visiting ministers and members of our local community whilst you are served breakfast in a café-style service.  Plenty of time to chat and socialise as well.

P.S.

Follow the Facebook link for photos of recent events, including our Christmas events at North Nibley Chapel.

Lent Group Meetings

On Monday evenings during Lent at 7.30p.m.

We have a series of informal Lent group meetings running on each Monday through Lent in the Chapel, focusing on practical ways of being aware of the people around us. The topic for each evening as currently known is shown in the website diary.  Everyone is welcome and each session is a stand alone evening, so there is no obligation to attend them all, but - we would love you to come to as many as you can that catch your eye!

"Messy" Rock Cakes!!

8oz SR flour (for gluten free use GF SR flour + 1 tsp xanthum gum)

4 oz butter

3oz castor sugar

4oz dried fruit

1 egg beaten

Approx 1 dessert spoon milk

Sieve flour into bowl, add cold butter chopped small & mix to fine bread crumbs.

Add fruit & sugar, stir well, add egg & milk, mix until stickyish Mess!

Place on baking parchment or tray & bake in oven190 degress for 15/20 minutes.

Enjoy!!!

 

Diary

Evening Service
Sunday 4 March 2018, 6 p.m.
Messy Church
Saturday 17 March 2018, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Palm Sunday
Sunday 25 March 2018
Trustees Meeting
Wednesday 11 April 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Cafe Church
Sunday 15 April 2018, 10:30 a.m.
Evening Service
Sunday 6 May 2018, 6 p.m.
messy church
Saturday 19 May 2018, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
St Martin's Church and North Nibley School Spring Fayre
Saturday 19 May 2018
Evening Service and Barbecue
Sunday 3 June 2018, 6 p.m.
Cafe Church
Sunday 17 June 2018, 10:30 a.m.
North Nibley Chapel Annual General Meeting
Wednesday 20 June 2018
Congregational Federation Summer Event
Saturday 23 June 2018
Evening Service
Sunday 1 July 2018, 6 p.m.
North Nibley Festival 6/7/8 July
Friday 6 July 2018
Trustees Meeting
Wednesday 11 July 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Messy Church
Saturday 21 July 2018, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Evening Service
Sunday 5 August 2018, 6 p.m.
Cafe Church
Sunday 19 August 2018, 10:30 a.m.
Evening service
Sunday 2 September 2018, 6 p.m.
Trustees Meeting
Wednesday 12 September 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Messy Church
Saturday 15 September 2018, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Evening Service
Sunday 7 October 2018, 6 p.m.
Cafe Church
Sunday 21 October 2018, 10:30 a.m.
Evening Service
Sunday 4 November 2018, 6 p.m.
Messy Church
Saturday 17 November 2018, 10:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
christmas play with the community choir
Saturday 24 November 2018, 6 p.m. - 10 p.m.
Advent Carol Service St Martin's Church
Sunday 2 December 2018, 6:30 p.m.
Living Crib
Sunday 16 December 2018, 3 p.m.
Midnight Mass
At the Chapel.
Monday 24 December 2018