Find us on Facebook

info@northnibleychapel.org.uk

Barrs Lane, North Nibley, Dursley, GL11 6DT

To promote and encourage the Spiritual, Physical and Social Welfare of the village and community.  To witness to the Gospel of Jesus Christ.

The Walk of Witness

From the Chapel to St Martin's Church, on Good Friday morning.

Friday 19 April 2019, 10 a.m.

Join us for a family procession with Noddy the donkey , 10 o clock at the chapel for a family procession to St Martins.  A short service at the church will be followed by hot cross buns. 

All ages most welcome.

Sunrise service for Easter Day

Sunrise service on Nibley Knoll followed by bacon rolls in the Chapel.

Sunday 21 April 2019, 6:30 a.m.

Meet at the bottom of the lane at 6.00 a.m. David Purnell will provide transport for those who are unable to walk up the hill.

Supper Concert

With Mawgan Stott, Jazz, Musical theatre, Rock singer. 3 course meal

Friday 3 May 2019, 7 p.m.

Tickets £12 now available from Sue Convery, Jane Kennett or info@northnibleychapel.org.uk. Proceeds from the evening will go the Oases Trust an organisation in Nairobi, Kenya that works and educates vulnerable children, lone parents and orphans.

Diary

Chapel Spring Clean
Time again for a Spring clean of the Chapel, any help will be greatly appreciated.
Saturday 27 April 2019, 9 a.m.
Evening Service led by Judith Mbaabu
In the Chapel.
Sunday 5 May 2019, 6 p.m.
Churches Together Prayer Meeting
In the Chapel, open to all.
Monday 6 May 2019, 6:30 p.m.
Service in the Chapel followed by Barbecue at 5pm ish
All are most welcome.
Sunday 2 June 2019, 4 p.m.
Churches Together Prayer Meeting
In the Chapel, all are welcome.
Monday 3 June 2019, 6:30 p.m.
Cafe Church
Led by Richard Summers.
Sunday 16 June 2019, 10:30 a.m.
Members' Meeting AGM
Wednesday 26 June 2019, 6 p.m.
Evening Service
In the Chapel.
Sunday 7 July 2019, 6 p.m.
Churches Together Meeting
In the Chapel
Monday 15 July 2019, 6 p.m.
Trustees Meeting
Wednesday 18 September 2019, 6 p.m.
Christmas Eve Midnight Communion.
Tuesday 24 December 2019, 11:15 p.m.